Board Members

 IMG_9530 Rhonda Helm, Aryshire
Board Member
She is conservation minded, and takes pride in our natural resources, including parks and public areas. Rhonda feels that the County Conservation Board is an important part of the County, is proud to serve on the board, and will always keep the county’s best interest in mind!
 Karen Spies Karen Spies
Vice Chair
Karen replaced Laura Petersen on the board in October of 2014.  Karen lives near Graettinger, Iowa with husband Jim.  Karen and Jim have farmed for many years.
 IMG_7692 tony Tony Streit, West Bend
Tony farms near West Bend and has served on the Board since 2002. Tony is proud to be part of conserving our natural resources and making outdoor recreation an appreciation to the citizens of Palo Alto County.
 IMG_7692 mike Mike Reynolds, Ruthven
Board Member
Mike is from Ruthven and retired from the Iowa State Bank in Ruthven.  Mike replaces Gary Hughes on the Board.
 IMG_7692 sam Sam Henkelvig, Emmetsburg
Board Member
Sam joined the County Conservation Board in 2008 with a lot of interest in conservation and commented, “The County Conservation Board provides conservation and recreation opportunities for everyone to enjoy and strives to preserve habitat for future generations. We need to create a legacy for our children. I hope people take time to get outdoors and appreciate our natural resources.”